The first meeting to organize a fire company was held in October 1953 for the
Lebanon R.D.2 area.
The first piece of equipment was a 1927 American LaFrance donated by the Avon Fire Company. In 1968 an International tanker holding 1,500 gallons was purchased and a 1947 Mack pumper carrying 550 gallons of water. Also added was a 1969 Brush truck holding 250 gallons of water. The first equipment was housed in Calcite Quarry from 1953 until 1960.
The Prescott fire house was built in 1960. Various fund raising activities were conducted through the years including sub sales, garage sales, coin cards, dinners, plus donations.
In the fall of 1979, the long planned expansion of the fire company and a banquet hall were started. The banquet hall was used for the first time in May of 1980.